In Europe

These lists show cities people committed for. The completed cities can be found on the portal (after a few weeks). The lists here are currently not updated, since WUDAPT has no funding. Thanks for your understanding.

CityNames of those involvedMain points of contactStatusCompletion by
Amsterdam
Chao Ren, Yong XU, Kevin Ka-lun LAU
renchao@cuhk.edu.hk
Currently preparing Landsat data; digitizing training N/A
Arnhem
Chao Ren, Yong XU, Kevin Ka-lun LAU
renchao@cuhk.edu.hk
Currently preparing Landsat data; digitizing training N/A
AthensAna Oliveira
anappmoliveira@tecnico.ulisboa.pt
Currently working on the full LCZ workflow12/31/2015
BarcelonaAnna Tardà Lleget
anna.tarda@icgc.cat
N/A
N/A
BarcelonaAna Oliveira
anappmoliveira@tecnico.ulisboa.pt
Currently working on the full LCZ workflow12/31/2015
Belgian citiesMatthias Demuzere
matthias.demuzere@ees.kuleuven.be
Currently working on the full LCZ workflow01/31/2016
Berlin
Britta Jänickebritta.jaenicke@tu-berlin.de
Digitize training areas, Run the LCZ classification12/31/2015
Berlin
Daniel Fenner
daniel.fenner@tu-berlin.de
Digitize training areas, Run the LCZ classification, Verify a completed LCZ map12/15/2015
Berlin
Sahar Sodoud
sodoudi@zedat.fu-berlin.de
Currently working on the full LCZ workflow02/15/2016
BolognaAndrea Zonatoandrea.zonato@gmail.comCurrently digitizing LCZ training areasTBD
Brussels
Marie-Leen Verdonckmarieleen.verdonck@ugent.be
Prepare Landsat data, Digitize training areas, Run the LCZ classification02/01/2016
BucharestMonika Tomaszewskamonika.tomaszewska@igik.edu.plWorking on the full LCZ workflow30/06/2016
BudapestTamas Gal, Benjamin Bechtel, Michael Foleytgal@geo.u-szeged.huCompleted; available to viewN/A
CoimbraCidália Costa Fonte, Michael Foleycfonte@mat.uc.pt‎Completed; available to viewN/A
DublinPaul Alexander, Gerald Mills, Michael Foleygerald.mills@ucd.ieCompleted; available to viewN/A
Glasgow
Rohinton Emmanuel
rohinton.emmanuel@gcu.ac.uk
Digitize training areas, Run the LCZ classification12/31/2015
HamburgBenjamin Bechtelbenjamin.bechtel@uni-hamburg.deCompleted; available to viewN/A
Italian cities
Lorenzo Giovannini
lorenzo.giovannini@unitn.it
Digitize training areas, Run the LCZ classification12/31/2015
KievSergiy Snizhko
tempo2007@meta.ua
Currently working on the full LCZ workflow11/15/2016
KievOlha Danylo, Linda Seeolha.danylo@gmail.comCompleted; available to viewN/A
Krakow Jakub Walawender
jakub.walawender@imgw.pl
Currently working on the full LCZ workflow04/31/2016
LisbonAna Oliveira
anappmoliveira@tecnico.ulisboa.pt
Currently working on the full LCZ workflow12/31/2015
LisbonAntonio Lopes
antonio.lopes@campus.ul.pt
Currently working on the full LCZ workflow02/29/2016
LondonJulie Futcherjulie@climate22.comI will: digitize training areas; run the LCZ classification; verify a completed LCZ map. Please email me if you want to work together on these tasks.05/11/2015
LvivOlha Danylo, Linda Seeolha.danylo@gmail.comCompleted; available to viewN/A
MadridOscar Brousse, Alberto Martilioscar.brousse@gmail.comCompleted; available to viewN/A
MarseillesAna Oliveira
anappmoliveira@tecnico.ulisboa.pt
Currently working on the full LCZ workflow12/31/2015
MilanMaria Brovelli, Michael Foleymaria.brovellichpolimi.itCompleted; available to viewN/A
NantesGwendall Petit, Michael Foleygwendall.petit@ec-nantes.fr‎Completed; available to viewN/A
NaplesAna Oliveira
anappmoliveira@tecnico.ulisboa.pt
Currently working on the full LCZ workflow12/31/2015
Novi SadStevan Savicstevan.savic@dgt.uns.ac.rsCompleted; map still to be added to the websiteN/A
PairsJulia Hidalgojulia.hidalgo@univ-tlse2.fr
Digitize training areas, Verify a completed LCZ mapN/A
PodgoricaDragan Milosevicdragan.milosevic@dgt.uns.ac.rs
N/AN/A
RomeDragan Milosevicdragan.milosevic@dgt.uns.ac.rs
Digitize training areas, Run the LCZ classification, Verify a completed LCZ map11/30/2015
ThessalonikiPanagiotis Sismanidis
panosis@gmail.comCurrently working on the full LCZ workflow4/30/2016
ToulouseJulia Hidalgojulia.hidalgo@univ-tlse2.fr
Digitize training areas, Verify a completed LCZ mapN/A
UkraineSergiy Snizhko
tempo2007@meta.ua
Currently working on the full LCZ workflow15/11/2016
Utrecht
Chao Ren, Yong XU, Kevin Ka-lun LAU
renchao@cuhk.edu.hk
Currently preparing Landsat data; digitizing training N/A
ViennaArthur Lehner
arthur.lehner.fl@ait.ac.at
Currently working on the full LCZ workflow10/30/2017
WageningenNatalie Theeuwes, Michael Foleynatalie.theeuwes@wur.nlCompleted; available to viewN/A
WarsawMonika Tomaszewskamonika.tomaszewska@igik.edu.plWorking on the full LCZ workflow15/05/2016
ZagrebDragan Milosevicdragan.milosevic@dgt.uns.ac.rs
N/AN/A