In Asia

The table below outlines the status of LCZ mapping for cities in Asia. As you can see, we still have a long way to go! If you interested in a city that does not appear, then sign up for it here.

CityNames of those involvedMain points of contactStatusCompletion by
AhmedabadArthur Lehner
arthur.lehner.fl@ait.ac.at
Currently working on the full LCZ workflow10/30/2017
BandungMochamad Donny Koerniawan
mdkoerniawan@gmail.comPrepare Landsat data, Run the LCZ classification5/18/2016
BeijingGerald Mills, Michael Foleygerald.mills@ucd.ieCompleted; available to viewN/A
BhopalSarah Ali
sarahali30308@gmail.com
Currently working on the full LCZ workflowN/A
Bogor 
Tandang Yuliaditandank@gmail.comCurrently working on the full LCZ workflow3/31/2016
ChandigarhKshama Guptakshama@iirs.gov.in
Currently working on the full LCZ workflow12/31/2015
ColomboNarein Pereira, Michael Foleynareinperera@gmail.comCompleted; available to viewN/A
DelhiKshama Guptakshama@iirs.gov.in
Currently working on the full LCZ workflow12/31/2015
DelhiRicha Sharmaricha.sharma@vito.beCurrently preparing Landsat data; digitizing training areas; running the LCZ classification01/10/2015
DhakaHasan M. Abdullahhasan.abdullah@bsmrau.edu.bdCurrently preparing Landsat data and digitizing the training areas24/12/2015
DongguanChao Ren, Yong XU, Kevin Ka-lun LAUrenchao@cuhk.edu.hkCurrently preparing Landsat data; digitizing training 30/06/2017
FoshanChao Ren, Yong XU, Kevin Ka-lun LAUrenchao@cuhk.edu.hkCurrently preparing Landsat data; digitizing training 30/06/2017
GuangzhuoXuemei Wang, Wei Daieeswxm@mail.sysu.edu.cnCompleted; available to viewN/A
HangzhouXuchao Yangyangxuchao@zju.edu.cnCurrently working on the full LCZ workflow12/31/2016
Hong KongChao Ren, Yong XU, Kevin Ka-lun LAUrenchao@cuhk.edu.hkCurrently preparing Landsat data; digitizing training 30/06/2017
HyderabadAniruddha Pawararaspdap@iitr.ac.inCurrently working on the full LCZ workflow2/29/2016
JaipurKshama Guptakshama@iirs.gov.in
Currently working on the full LCZ workflow12/15/2015
Jakarta 
Mochamad Donny Koerniawan
mdkoerniawan@gmail.comPrepare Landsat data, Run the LCZ classification5/18/2016
JiangmenChao Ren, Yong XU, Kevin Ka-lun LAUrenchao@cuhk.edu.hkCurrently preparing Landsat data; digitizing training 30/06/2017
KolkataChandana Mitra, Michael Foleyczm0033@auburn.eduCompleted; available to viewN/A
MacauChao Ren, Yong XU, Kevin Ka-lun LAUrenchao@cuhk.edu.hkCurrently preparing Landsat data; digitizing training 31/12/2016
NagpurRajashree Kotharkarrskotharkar@gmail.comCurrently working on the full LCZ workflow30/11/2015
NanjingChao Ren, Yong XU, Kevin Ka-lun LAUrenchao@cuhk.edu.hkCurrently preparing Landsat data; digitizing training N/A
PuneMahua Mukherjeemahuafap@iitr.ac.inCurrently working on the full LCZ workflow3/15/2016
ShenzhenChao Ren, Yong XU, Kevin Ka-lun LAUrenchao@cuhk.edu.hkCurrently preparing Landsat data; digitizing training 30/06/2017
SingaporeMatthias Demuzere
matthias.demuzere@ees.kuleuven.be
Currently working on the full LCZ workflow01/31/2016

TainanYu-Cheng Chen
leo2208808@yahoo.com.tw
Currently working on the full LCZ workflow12/18/2015
TaipeiWanyu Shihshih@mail.mcu.edu.twCurrently preparing Landsat data and running the LCZ classification31/01/2016
Tokyo _ other cities in Japan to be specifiedYoshiki Yamagatayamagata@nies.go.jpCurrently working on the full LCZ workflow31/03/2016
WuhanLU Youpeng
luyudeshui@live.comN/AN/A
Xi'anChao Ren, Yong XU, Kevin Ka-lun LAUrenchao@cuhk.edu.hkCurrently preparing Landsat data; digitizing training N/A
ZhaoqingChao Ren, Yong XU, Kevin Ka-lun LAUrenchao@cuhk.edu.hkCurrently preparing Landsat data; digitizing training 30/06/2017
ZhonghsanChao Ren, Yong XU, Kevin Ka-lun LAUrenchao@cuhk.edu.hkCurrently preparing Landsat data; digitizing training 30/06/2017
ZhoushanXuchao Yangyangxuchao@zju.edu.cnCurrently working on the full LCZ workflow12/31/2016
ZhuhaiChao Ren, Yong XU, Kevin Ka-lun LAUrenchao@cuhk.edu.hkCurrently preparing Landsat data; digitizing training 30/06/2017