In the Americas

The table below outlines the status of LCZ mapping for cities in North, Central and South America. If you interested in a city that does not appear, then sign up for it here.

CityNames of those involvedMain points of contactStatusCompletion by
AracajuAntonio Lopes
antonio.lopes@campus.ul.pt
Currently working on the full LCZ workflow02/29/2016
CampecheAlvaro Lentz
solar_lentz@yahoo.com.mx
Prepare Landsat data, Digitize training areas, Run the LCZ classification, Verify a completed LCZ map, All of the aboveCurrently working on the full LCZ workflow10/28/2016
CampinasClaudia Cotrim Pezzuto
claudiapez@yahoo.com.br
N/A
N/A
CampinasLuciana Schwandner Ferreira, Alessandra Prata Shimomura and Anderson Targino Ferreiraluciana.swf@gmail.comPrepare Landsat data, Digitize training areas, Run the LCZ classification01/12/2016
CaracasKarenia Cordova SaezKARENIAC@GMAIL.COM
Prepare Landsat data, Digitize training areas, Run the LCZ classification10/29/2015
ChicagoGerald Mills, Michael Foleygerald.mills@ucd.ie‎Completed; available to viewN/A
GuarulhosLuciana Schwandner Ferreira, Alessandra Prata Shimomura and Anderson Targino Ferreiraluciana.swf@gmail.comPrepare Landsat data, Digitize training areas, Run the LCZ classification01/12/2016
HoustonBenjamin Bechtel, Michael Foley, Jason Chingbenjamin.bechtel@uni-hamburg.de, jksching@gmail.comCompleted; available to viewN/A
LimaArthur Lehnerarthur.lehner.fl@ait.ac.at
Currently working on the full LCZ workflow10/30/2017
MedellinJosé Jimenez, Michael Foleyjosef.jimenez07@gmail.comCompleted; available to viewN/A
MendozaNoelia Alchaparnalchapar@mendoza-conicet.gob.ar
N/A
N/A
Mexico CityAlvaro Lentz
solar_lentz@yahoo.com.mx
Currently working on the full LCZ workflow10/28/2016
Mexico CityOscar Brousse, Alberto Martilioscar.brousse@gmail.comRequires verification by an expert; available to viewTBD
Puerto Rico Rabindra Pokhre
r5pokhrel@gmail.com
Currently working on the full LCZ workflow12/31/2015
San JuanJorge Gonzalezgonzalez@me.ccny.cuny.edu
Currently working on the full LCZ workflow02/29/2016
San JuanRabindra Pokhre
r5pokhrel@gmail.com
Currently working on the full LCZ workflow12/31/2015
Santo DomingoMoises Angelesmangeles@ccny.cuny.edu
Prepare Landsat data, Digitize training areas02/29/2016
Santo DomingoJorge Gonzalezgonzalez@me.ccny.cuny.edu
Currently working on the full LCZ workflow02/29/2016
Sao PaoloMichael Foley, Maria de Fatima Andrademftandra@model.iag.usp.brCompleted; available to viewN/A
Sao PaoloLuciana Schwandner Ferreira, Alessandra Prata Shimomura, Denise Duarte, and Anderson Targino Ferreiraluciana.swf@gmail.comPrepare Landsat data, Digitize training areas, Run the LCZ classification01/12/2016
Sao PauloAntonio Lopes
antonio.lopes@campus.ul.pt
Currently working on the full LCZ workflow02/29/2016
South American cities
Max Anjosmaxanjos@campus.ul.pt
Currently working on the full LCZ workflow11/01/15
VancouverGerald Mills, Michael Foleygerald.mills@ucd.ie‎Completed; available to viewN/A
VitoriaTaciana Albuquerque, Michael Foleytacianatoledo26@gmail.comCompleted; available to viewN/A
Washington DCCsilla Galgal.csilla@gmail.comCurrently working on the full LCZ workflow2015/11/30